Pumpkin Cookies

Posted on

I haven’t posted anything since I started work in September, but we’re off for a couple of days to celebrate Thanksgiving! As I was baking pies today I found myself with some leftover pumpkin puree and needed to figure out what to do with it. A quick Google search brought me to the Food Network and an article titled, “50 Canned Pumpkin Recipes“. Buried deep in the article (number 42) was a recipe for cookies. Now, I understand that there are a million+ pumpkin cookie recipes, but I was looking for something easy. And these cookies are definitely that, as well as fabulously delicious! I figured that I could easily find a little more in-depth version of the recipe on Pinterest, but alas it wasn’t there! So, I decided I would create that very thing!

2015-11-25 16.35.45

Ingredients:

Dough

6 Tbsp Butter (softened)

1 1/3 Cups Sugar

1 Cup Pumpkin

1 Egg

1 tsp Vanilla

2 Cups Flour

1 tsp Baking Soda

1 tsp Cinnamon

1/2 tsp Salt

Glaze

1/2 Cup Confectioners Sugar

1 Tbsp Milk

Directions: Cream butter and sugar. Add pumpkin, egg, and vanilla. In separate bowl, whisk together flour through salt, then stir into wet ingredients. Drop by spoonfuls onto greased cookie sheet and bake at 400ºF for 12 minutes. Cool.

Mix glaze and spread on cooled cookies (makes about 30 cookies). Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

