MFM: Week 3, Day 7

Posted on

Heart: So, I mentioned that I’m going to start running again and that I’m going to have to learn how to do it with my husband. Well, in addition to that I decided I just might try to steal his hobby right back! We went on a bike ride yesterday. Oh. My. Goodness! My bum hurts so bad!!! He says that goes away eventually… like if I never get on a bike again?! We didn’t go very far, we didn’t go very fast, but oh my word. There’s two conflicting voices in my head. One is saying, “If we don’t ever ride a bike again, we’ll never have to feel this pain again!” The other is saying, “If it really does get better, you might as well keep with it to see if it actually does.” I haven’t decided which voice I’m going to listen to. My heart says keep at it, but my behind says no thanks.

Soul: This morning we sang ‘Great is Thy Faithfulness’ and when we got to the line, morning by morning new mercies I see, my heart swelled and I got an enormous smile on my face. It reminded me of the five minutes I’ve been spending with Jesus every day and it just rang so true for me. Morning by morning He is revealing His mercy as we spend time together. Sometimes it’s big things about His plans for me and sometimes it’s the most simple truths I already know. But, every morning that I spend with Him I’m reminded of His love, grace and mercy.

Strength: Ugh, vacation caught up with me. Why is it that my weight isn’t a reflection of the good choices I’m making today, rather a reflection of the crappy choices I made last week? I guess I need to just keep trying to do better each day. Hopefully next week I’ll appreciate the choices I made this week.

Leave a Reply

