MFM: Week 4, Day 2

Posted on Updated on

Week 4, Day 2

Heart: Day two of potty training was a little more of a challenge than day one (we had a total of 4 accidents), but still not bad since he helped clean up the messes and wash the clothes. However, Bubby did not like having to help clean up! Since that day (6 days ago) we have not had a single potty accident! Not one! Number two has been trickier, but we’re on day three of no accidents there, as well! I’ve been putting him to bed in a pull up (night-time and nap time), but he’s woken up dry during both for the past four days as well! Not going to jinx myself by saying we’re done, but we are certainly on a roll!! We even had a dance party to celebrate yesterday- we rocked out to ‘Celebration’ by Kool & the Gang! Pretty exciting times around our house!

Soul: I meet with a group of women every week to walk life together. It is called a Journey Group. We listen to each other, love each other, pray for each other, challenge each other, and hold each other accountable. It has been an incredible gift for me to do life with these women. I have learned so much from these women and just last night I was challenged by them to reach out to families in my neighborhood. I haven’t figured out exactly what that will look like, yet. I need to spend some time in prayer because it scares the daylight out of me! I need to figure out exactly what God is calling me to in my neighborhood. I don’t know if it’s organizing a large group event or perhaps inviting individual families to dinner. Or maybe He wants my focus to be on other moms and building relationships during the day. I don’t know yet, I’m still seeking His guidance.

Strength: Dessert… oh dessert. I decided to write this blog because I was seeking honesty in the struggles of weight loss. So, here’s what I’m struggling with lately- dessert. I grew up in a family that ate dessert every night. Every. Single. Night. It wasn’t a special occasion treat; it was another meal at our house. So I have a very hard time skipping dessert. 8:00pm rolls around and I want a sweet treat. Not necessarily because I’m hungry, but out of an almost thirty-year habit. Probably the easiest way to wean myself out of the habit would be to start with healthier options. Not necessarily to cut it out cold-turkey, because I’ve tried that and it didn’t work. But maybe switching the type of dessert to frozen fruits or homemade all-fruit sorbet, etc. Then I can work on portions and eventually phase it out? Maybe. It’s worth a shot, right?

Leave a Reply

