MFM: Week 33, Day 4

Posted on

Week 33, Day 4

Heart: Well, we’ve started a new month, which means new small changes! Last month’s heart change was testing out some homemade cleaners. I have a few I’ll continue to use and a few that weren’t my favorite. This month, my financial change is meal-prepping. Taking Sunday or Monday to prep for the week to save both time and money. It will be most helpful where Banayner’s lunches are concerned, but also in having healthy snacks easy to get to! Part of the reason healthy snacks aren’t as easy is because things that are fresh, typically need to be prepared (cut carrot sticks, slice an apple, etc). If I can do some of the prep ahead of time (store carrot sticks in water and apples in lemon juice in the fridge) it’ll be easier to choose those for a quick snack!

Soul: Last month, my soul change was to read the Bible more, and I’m going to continue that one! But, I’m also going to add this month’s change: pray with Tim. We’re going to try to make a point of praying together more often (before bed, maybe). Probably not crazy, long, drawn-out prayers, but more-or-less just spending some time together with the Father. Since a spiritual walk is so personal, sometimes I forget to let others join that walk with me. I’m excited to set some time aside to connect with my husband on a spiritual level.

Strength: As much as I can, I’m going to continue heading to bed at 9:30, so I can be asleep by 10. It has been so nice getting enough sleep at night! It’s surprising how much easier it is to get up early in the morning when I go to bed on time the night before. This month’s healthy (strength) change is drinking more water. I have a 24oz Hydro Flask (on a side note, if you don’t have a Hydro Flask, go check them out… they are amazing!!!) and my goal is to drink three of them each day! In addition to being good for me, it may help to decipher the difference between wanting a snack because I’m bored and wanting one because I’m hungry. Over the past week or so, I’ve noticed that I’ve been wanting snacks during the day more often. If I have something to grab and drink when I’m bored, I may not find myself wanting a snack. We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

